Getting ready for take off!

Image

I’m a little bit OVER excited as i will be leaving for Ghana this month! As most people already know, i have dreamed of going to Africa since childhood but it was always easier said than done. When money is tight its really tight! So i always found it difficult getting money together to go anywhere. I come from a VERY small family and when i say small i mean SMALL! lol I lived with only my sister and mother and it was just the three of us from day one. So going on holidays was not even an option as money was very very tight in my house! My mother did do her very best for my sister and i and she always put us first, but getting the money to take me to Africa was just out of the question and i understood that. So i waited till i turned 16 and started working to earn my own money to save. This was also proven easier said than done as i earned very little. So i then went on to college and took 2 years out of work to study there. I then started work again on September 2012 after finishing college and since then i have been saving all i can to get to live my dream of going to Africa. soooooooooo now i have FINALLY saved a lot of money to go. I can even explain how AMAZING it feels to have to have a flight ticket and Visa in my pocket that will take me to my Dream destination! I am bursting with happiness today as it is finally May. the month my dream comes true πŸ˜€

I cannot wait to land in Africa and be able to feel and see everything with my own eyes. To finally be able to feel the warm breeze and see ladies in their beautiful Traditional wear and head wraps. To see mothers carrying their babies on their backs and to eat myΒ Favorite food in a country i once dreamed of being in πŸ˜€ I am getting all my clothes ready and my sun hat ready and packed away πŸ™‚ This will be my first ever holiday, and i am OVER happy that it is to Ghana. As i always said “My first holiday must be to Africa” and it is!!! πŸ˜€

I could talk all day long about this because i am superrrrrrrrrrrrrr excited!!! I will be going to Nigeria after my nice long trip to Ghana. I cannot wait to land in Nigeria also. To continue living my dreams. I have great plans for my life in Africa and i WILL make them come true πŸ™‚ I have waited since like 10 years old to travel to Africa and i never once gave up on that dream and i am soo glad i didnt coz now i am finally going πŸ˜€ Yeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! I feel like dancing Β πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading, this was a random post but i just had to express myΒ excitementΒ πŸ˜€

 

8 thoughts on “Getting ready for take off!

  1. Congratulations. I hope you have fun. I’m planning on moving to Nigeria and I can’t wait. I’ve never been to Ghana but I did go to secondary school in Nigeria and I have been on vacation there with my family a lot of times and you’ll love it! πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve just recently got back from Nigeria and Tanzania, both were absolutely amazing experiences but for totally different reasons! I’m certain that you’ll have a wonderful time in Ghana with lots of fabulous memories and stories to share. Good on you for not giving up on your dream and for working so hard to turn it into a reality.

    I couldn’t stop smiling as I read this post, I’m actually really happy for you! Have a safe trip and God Bless πŸ™‚

  3. Awwwh, very sweet.

    I can almost feel your excitement.

    Im glad your enthusiasm and sheer hard work paid off.

    I guess your future hubby is Yoruba. Even if he’s not, he must be mighty proud of you. Keep it up Lady, you are truly one inspiring, wonderful young woman.

    Your Mum and sister must be very very proud of you too. God bless and best wishes for your future.
    ++

    • Aww Thanks again πŸ™‚ I just returned from Ghana and it was really as great as i knew it would be. i will be returning to Ghana this year for one year πŸ˜€ im so excited i cant wait to live there πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

