Cape Coast, Ghana

image

Evening all 🙂

I am a little late in posting (as always) but I have now started my 4th trip in Ghana. I landed 2 weeks ago and Still currently here doing my work so bare with me 🙂 I have so much to tell in such a short time so I will get round to posting my experiences from my trip so far. I have managed to return to the orphanage in Kumasi as planned and will post about this next.  For now, just a quick post following my return to Cape Coast over the weekend. It had been 3 years since I last visited Cape Coast so I had to plan a trip 🙂

So I managed to fit in some time and spend my weekend in cape. I travelled from Kumasi with my sister in Ghana, Akosua. We met up with my longest and dearest friend in Ghana, Ekow 🙂 Ekow was the first Ghanaian I met 7 years ago and it’s been around 3 years since I last saw him. We fight and make up like brother and sister lol He has seen me grow from a stubborn little teenager into a matured woman lol. So I was very happy to see him and spend my weekend with him. Cape Coast is my favourite place in the whole of Ghana and it always has been. So I wanted to make the most of my trip. Our great friend Kofi also came along from Accra. We had a wonderful time and chilled at the beach and enjoyed great food 🙂 I would highly recommend Cape Coast to anyone who has yet to visit. It is one of the most beautiful places in Ghana and so full of culture and history. Even the place alone looks so historical lol There is a lovely beach restaurant next to the castle I would recommend. Great music and good food. Well, I am now back in Kumasi and packing for another trip tomorrow into Accra so I will keep everyone updated during my travels and I will try and have my post up this weekend from the trip to the orphanage last week. For now, enjoy the photos below of Cape Coast 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

5 thoughts on “Cape Coast, Ghana

  1. Watching you is making me miss Ghana so much especially as it’s so cold in the uk well done and hope you continue to enjoy your vacation please keep us updated on your adventures they are a breath of fresh air

  2. Since I came across your blog, you have never ceased to thrill and amaze me.
    I hope you will grace Nigeria with your presence soon, then I can invite you to Eastern Nigeria.
    Enjoy your trip.

Leave a Reply

